U16s Male Wizards

Congratulations to the following 13 players who were been selected to represent the North West Wizards in the 2017/18 Under 16 Victorian Dowling Shield State Championships. The boys finished on top of their draw and progressed to the Quarter Final stage undefeated. Unfortunately the boys were unable to beat the Metro South team in the quarter final. Well done and thanks to Pranish Singh, all coaches and families that supported the boys!


Billy Cootee (Doutta Stars CC)

Callum Busuttil (Aberfeldie CC)

Daniel Deasy (Aberfeldie CC)

Harry Moore (Aberfeldie CC)

Jagadeswararao Koduru (Strathmore CC)

Jordan Bird (Pascoe Vale/Hadfield CC)

Jordan McDonald (Brunswick CC)

Matthew Crabb (Aberfeldie CC)

Musa Hussain (Haig Fawkner CC)

Ned Mulkearns (Strathmore CC)

Riley Gutterson (Aberfeldie CC)

Tom Jackson (Aberfeldie CC)

Tom Bowden (Strathmore CC)


Wizards Coach – Pranish Singh

Wizards Assistant Coach – Michael Deasy

Wizards Team Manager Delmer Achilles


For all the scores and results of the 2017-18 State Championships, visit the MyCricket website here.

More information regarding the Cricket Victoria State Championships can be found on Facebook via or on Twitter by following @CVStateChamps at